Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, Chairman of the Governors’ Forum and Governor of Ekiti, Kayode Fayemi, and the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha were also sighted to be in attendance.

Also confirmed to be present at the meeting were the Chief of Staff to the President, Prof. Ibrahim Gambari, Ministers of Police Affairs, Alhaji Maigari Dingyadi Interior, Rauf Aregbesola, Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Muhammed Bello, and the Chairman Police Service Commission, Musiliu Smith.

The acting Inspector-General of Police, Usman Alkali Baba was also sighted at the venue of the meeting but was not part of the deliberations.

The Inspector-General of Police, abbreviated as IGP is the head of the Nigeria Police Force. He is the most senior officer in the police service. The pioneer IGP is Louis Edet and the current IGP is Usman Alkali Baba, who is currently in an acting capacity.

The appointed officer is usually a serving officer of the Nigeria Police Force and is often recommended by the Police Service Commission to the President of Nigeria, who will send the name to the Senate for confirmation.