Election Update: Yakubu Dogara Retains His Seat [INEC Official Result]

The speaker of the House of Representative, Hon. Yakubu Dogara has been declared win of Tafawa Balewa/Bogoro/Dass Federal Constituency of Bauchi State.

Professor Mohammed Yusuf Abdulhamid, the INEC returning officer official declared Hon. Yakubu Dogara as the winner of the election.

Yakubu Dogara who contested for the election under the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) scored 73,609 votes to defeat Dalhatu Abubakar Kantana of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who scored 50,708 votes.

Yakubu Dogara has dedicated his victory to God and his federal constituency.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.