Election Update: Bukola Saraki Loses Senatorial Seat [INEC Official Result]

The Senate President and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) campaign Chairman, Senator Bukola Saraki loses his Senatorial Seat.

Sen. Bukola Saraki contested for the Senatorial seat of the Kwara Central Senatorial District under the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

He lost to Ibrahim Oloriegbe of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

While announcing the results, Prof. Olawole Obiyemi the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) returning officer for the Kwara Central Senatorial District and also a Professor of Human Kinetic Education at the University of Illorin declared that Mr Ibrahim Oloriegbe of the APC pulled a total of 123, 808 votes to defeat Senator Bukola Saraki who pulled a total of 68,994 votes.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.