Election Update: Ifeanyi Uba wins Anambra South Senatorial District [INEC Official Result]

Ifeanyi Uba who is the Chairman of capital oil and gas has emerged as the winner of the Anambra South Senatorial District Election.

Ifeanyi Uba who is also the owner of Ifeanyi Uba footoball Club contested for the election under the platform of the Young Progressive Party (YPP) who has Prof. Kingsley Moghalu as their Presidential candidate.

Prof. M.N Umenweke of the Faculty of Law Nnamdi Azikiwe University and also the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) returning officer for the Anambra South Senatorial District said “Mr Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah of the YPP having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared the winner and returned elected as the senator representing Anambra South,”

Mr Ifeanyi Uba defeated his opponents with a total of 87,081 votes to clinch the victory and is closely followed by Chris Uba of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who pulled a total of 62,462 votes.

Nicholas Ukachukwu of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) candidate pulled a total of 51,269 votes while Andy Uba of the All Progressive Congress (APC) pulled a total of 13,245 votes.

Ifeanyi Uba defeated the incumbent who is Andy Uba of the All Progressive Congress (APC) with a wide margin to clinch the victory.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.