Senate Approves 12 Nominees Into National Assembly Service Commission

The Senate President of Nigeria, Senator Bukola Saraki has approved twelve nominees into the National Assembly Service Commission (NASC).

The nominees are Mr. Joy Emordi from Anambra State he is being proposed as the Chairman, Mr. Nuhu Musa from Jigawa State.  Hon. Bilyaminu Yusuf Shinkafi (Kebbi), Barr. Femi Agge (Edo), Uthman Olakunle Taofeek (Lagos), Prince Adenekan Olateru-Olagbegi (Ondo) and Amb. Abdulazeez Sheikh Usman (Kwara). Other nominees are Awalu Aliyu Ohindese (Kogi), Henry Odey Adagba (Ebonyi), Dr. Rufus Omeire (Imo), Hon. Bilyamini Bunbot (Bauchi), and Ahmed Ashemi (Borno).
The Senate is expected to present the nominees to the President in line with the provisions of Sections 3 and 4 of the National Assembly Commission Act, 2000.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.