LIVE UPDATES: Collation of Results Begins in Bayelsa 2023 Governoship Election


The collation of the results for Saturday’s Bayelsa State guber election has started by the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC).

Kuta Farouk, the state Returning Officer, the Resident Electoral Commissioner, Obo Effanga, the INEC National Commissioner, Mrs. May Agbamuche, are present. The state Commissioner of Police, Tolani Alausa is seated with the INEC officials and party agents while the collation is ongoing.


The results announced by INEC are:

Kolokuma/Opokuma LGA, Bayelsa State

Number of Accredited Voters: 24,171

APC: 5,349

LP: 22

PDP: 18,465


Ogbia LGA, Bayelsa State

Number of Accredited Voters: 36,955

APC: 16,319

LP: 57

PDP: 18,435


Yenagoa LGA, Bayelsa State

APC: 14 534

LP: 244

PDP: 3777

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.